О нас

Brownfox — независимая шрифтовая студия. Мы специализируемся на проектировании латинских и кириллических цифровых шрифтов для печати и экрана. Наше творческое кредо — современное переосмысление исторического наследия. Мы стараемся соединить в своей работе крепкие традиции и острую актуальность, внести нечто новое в привычное. Наша главная творческая задача: найти образ, характер шрифта — новый, яркий, убедительный и неповторимый — оставаясь при этом в рамках той группы шрифтов, которые принято называть рабочими лошадками — шрифтов с широким спектром применения.

Гаянэ Багдасарян
Окончила факультет художественно-технического оформления печатной продукции Московского государственного университета печати (2000) и Рязанское художественное училище (1992). Как шрифтовой дизайнер начала работать в компании ПараТайп в 1996 году. Кириллические адаптации Гаянэ находятся в шрифтовых библиотеках ведущих словолитен мира: ParaType, Typotheque, Linotype, Bitstream, The Font Bureau, ITC, Berthold и Emigre. В 2012 году организовала шрифтовую студию Brownfox, а также организовала и наладила работу ежегодной шрифтовой конференции Серебро Набора. Член редколлегии журнала Шрифт. Лауреат международных шрифтовых конкурсов Кириллица’99, TDC² 2000 и Granshan 2013.

Вячеслав Кириленко
Выпускник Казахского национального педагогического университета им Абая, Вячеслав работает как графический дизайнер-фрилансер и занимается разработкой шрифтов для Brownfox. Его работы включены в многочисленные международные книжные и периодические издания о графическом дизайне. Лауреат международного шрифтового конкурса Granshan 2013.

Контакты:

info@brownfox.org

Гаянэ Багдасарян
+49 151 578 44 508
+7 910 456 57 94
ул. Беляева, 6 кв. 23, г. Щёлково-4
141104 Московская область Россия

Вячеслав Кириленко
+7 702 910 47 48
Микрорайон Казахфильм 29 кв. 20
050023 Алматы Казахстан

Facebook
Behance

Рассылка:

Info

Independent type foundry Brownfox offers a fresh perspective on Latin and Cyrillic fonts. We have a solid track record with text fonts optimised for on-screen reading, as well as with print fonts. Our work is firmly rooted in the typographic tradition, yet is unmistakably current. We aspire to create fonts of the highest degree of craftsmanship and up to the latest technical standards. The outcome that we pursue in our work – to augment familiar with something new. The most important thing for us is to find a new, bright, compelling and unique character of typefaces. One of the challenges here is to stay within the group of typefaces, called workhorses, fonts that cover a broad range of application areas.

Gayaneh Bagdasaryan
A graduate of Moscow State University of Printing Arts, Gayaneh has designed Cyrillic localizations for most major type libraries, including Linotype, Bitstream, The Font Bureau, ITC, Berthold, Typotheque, Emigre, and ParaType. She began her type design career at ParaType in 1996 and started Brownfox in 2012. Her work has won awards from a number of international type design competitions, including Kyrillitsa’99, TDC² 2000, and Granshan 2013. Gayaneh is the mastermind behind Serebro Nabora, a prominent annual international type conference held in Russia.

Vyacheslav Kirilenko
A graduate of Kazakh National Pedagogical University Abai, Vyacheslav is currently working as a freelance graphic designer and as a type designer for Brownfox. His work has been widely acclaimed, included in numerous international books and periodicals, and won an award from Granshan international type design competition, 2013.

Contacts:
info@brownfox.org
+49 151 578 44 508

Gayane Bagdasaryan
Wintersteinstrasse 23
10587 Berlin, Germany

Facebook
Behance